Higher Ed Services Board of Directors

The Higher Ed Services’ Board is responsible for the appointment of the CEO and the probity and governance of company activities. The Board is appointed by our shareholder Universities Australia.

The Board, which meets four times a year, approves new initiatives and associations and contracts and receives reports from the CEO on company operations. The Board is subject to the usual ACNC reporting responsibilities and the company is externally audited on an annual basis.

Mr Graeme Dennehy - Chairperson

Consultant, former Chief Operating Officer and Vice–President, Deakin University, Graeme Dennehy has more than 22 years experience in university administration with 15 of those years working at the level of Vice-President...

Read More »

Mr Scott Henderson

Mr Scott Henderson joined Edith Cowan University in February 2012 as Vice-President (Corporate Services). His key accountabilities include value-for-money and efficiency strategies, finance, information technology, facilities planning and management, campus services, governance services, student recruitment and corporate marketing, events and communications...

Read More »

Ms Natalie Macdonald

Natalie MacDonald took up the role of Vice-President (Administration) in September 2013 after serving as the Director-General of the Queensland Government’s Department of Housing and Public Works...

Read More »

Mr Stephen Somogyi - Deputy Chairperson

Steve has extensive experience in the financial services and health care industries, including 27 years with National Mutual involving roles as Chief Manager for New Zealand, Associate Director-Operations and Chief Finance Executive...

Read More »

Ms Maria Storti

Maria is an experienced senior executive and has held senior management and consulting roles across the private and public sector. She is currently the Vice-President Governance and Development at the University of Canberra with responsibility for overseeing and monitoring the governance, financial and risk performance of the UC Group...

Read More »

Dr Nick Tate

Nick is Director of the Australian Government's Research Data Storage Infrastructure project which is based at the University of Queensland and is Immediate President of the Australian Computer Society...

Read More »

Professor Andrew Vann

Professor Vann was born in the UK, trained as a civil engineer and worked in engineering consultancy before completing a PhD in the Civil Engineering Systems Group at University of Bristol in 1994.

He lectured in structural engineering at University of Bristol prior to moving to Australia in 1996 where he took up a similar post in the Faculty of Engineering at Central Queensland University in Rockhampton. During this time he pursued research interests in structural monitoring and artificial intelligence, as well as leading pedagogical change in moving the Bachelor of Engineering at CQU to a project-based format.

He held various senior academic and administrative roles at CQU before joining James Cook University...

Read More »

Ms Cassandra Webeck

Cassandra Webeck is Universities Australia’s Director of Corporate Services. Cassandra has responsibility for financial management, human resource management, information technology, knowledge management and over five years has built an operational environment that effectively supports the organisation’s strategic objectives.

Read More »